Degree courses


The Physics Departments of Sapienza University of Rome offers a three-year Bachelor's Degree Course in Physics.
The students can choose between three possible curriculum: Physics, Astrophysics, and Applied Physics (starting from the AY 2013/14).

The Physics Departments offers then two possible two-year Master's Degree courses:

Physics, and Astronomy and Astrophysics.

The Master's Degree allows studies to be continued through the PhD. In addition the inclusion in fundamental or applied research, the promotion of technological development and the professional activity linked to physical disciplines are possible (i.e. Industry, Environment, Health, Cultural Heritage and Public Administration, Astronomy, Astrophysics and Space Research). 


L' Università degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza" - Piazzale Aldo Moro 5, 00185 Roma