Nobel Prize in Physics 2013

Martedì, 8 Ottobre, 2013

2013 Nobel Prize in Physics

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2013 was awarded jointly to François Englert and Peter W. Higgs "for the theoretical discovery of a mechanism that contributes to our understanding of the origin of mass of subatomic particles, and which recently was confirmed through the discovery of the predicted fundamental particle, by the ATLAS and CMS experiments at CERN's Large Hadron Collider".

Peter W. Higgs
University of Edinburgh, UK
François Englert
Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium

© Università degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza" - Piazzale Aldo Moro 5, 00185 Roma